Tag Archives: Comic

Comics Weekends in July

Sorry, this entry is only available in Deutsch.

Comics Workshop “Pride 2030”

The 11th Pride for Cottbus & Lower Lusatia will be soon, and again we offer a Queer Comics Workshop! Subject: “Pride 2030”. Regenbogenkombinat Cottbus, May 17, 2019, 4 – 8 pm. Beginners welcome, the number of participants is limited to 12.
Please register here until may 10: http://anmeldung-veranstaltung.csd-cottbus.info/
Pride program: http://programm.csd-cottbus.info/
Pride info: http://2019.csd-cottbus.info/

COMICINVASION BERLIN

www.COMICINVASIONBERLIN.de

Invitation to my presentation of “Love Migration” at Comicinvasion Berlin, podium talk with Dirk Schwieger, and booksigning. Free entry!

Sunday, may 12, 2019 at 5 pm
Museum für Kommunikation Berlin
Leipziger Straße 16, 10117 Berlin

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic” is online and printed (in english language). It tells about the provenience and restitution of the von Klemperer familie´s porcelain collection. The comic emerged from a workshop at the Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD in november 2018. An international group of young people developed the scenario in the framework of the EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, and I realized it. With the support ofthe Körber-Stiftung and the German Lost Art Foundation.

Drawing history!

On april 23 to 25 I will run a Comics Workshop at the Nazi Forced Labour Documentation Centre in Berlin. We will see drawings made by forced labourers and learn about their living conditions. We will take the pencil ourselves and make first sketches. read Comics, tell life histories or create our own stories…
The workshop will be held in german language. For people with limited german language skills we can translate into English. For people from 14 years and oler. The workshop is for free. The places are limited. Registration until april 17, 2019 via e-mail to: weber(at)topographie.de
www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de
Photo: Christian Weber

Comic-Release “Love Migration”

My new comic “Love Migration” was supported by Quarteera e.V.. At Quarteera´s party on International Womens´Day in P.A.N.D.A Theater Berlin Prenzlauer Berg we presented the book for the first time, with booksigning, stage program and disco until 2 am! Photos: Malika Aripova, Katya Sumina

Queer & Escape


Comics Workshop “Queer & Escape” with CSD Cottbus e.V. on 8 Februar 2109. Participationfor free and only with registration due to limited places. Info and Registration for queer Comics Workshops:
www.csd-cottbus.info

Comics Workshop on HIV in the 21st century

Comic-Workshop “HIV in the 21st century, the red dot” with AIDS-Hilfe Lausitz e.V. and CSD Cottbus e.V. on friday afternoon, January 11th 2109. Join us free of charge and please with registration, as there are limited places. Registration: Anmeldung: www.aids-hilfe-lausitz.de.

Comics Project “2048”


The Goethe-Institute of China turns 30 and invited chinese- and german language comics creators for the project “2048” and I took part! Every participant received a randomly chosen photo of a spot in Berlin or Bejing with the question: “How will this exact spot look like in 30 years?”. Check the results here: www.goethe.de

Comics Workshop “HIV & Red Ribbon”

On November 16 we will run our next Comics Workshop in the community center “bunte Welt” on behalf of the International World-AIDS-Day on December 1st.
More Info on the Comics-Workshop (german language): www.csd-cottbus.info
Registration: http://veranstaltung.csd-cottbus.info/
www.csd-cottbus.info
www.aids-hilfe-lausitz.de

Queer Comics Workshops in Cottbus

Together with Cottbus Pride I am offering queer & quarterly Comics Workshops.
The dates for our next Workshops are already set:
24.08.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr “Queer & Sports”
14.12.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr “Queer & Fairy Tales”
22.02.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr “Queer & Getaway”
Limited number of places – participation only with registration: https://www.csd-cottbus.info
More about my Comics Workshops at Cottbus Pride: https://www.csd-cottbus.info
CSDCBWorkshop

New class at Comic-library

On November 13th my new evening class “Comic Tuesday – for Adults” will start again at the Renate Comic Library Berlin. Info and registration at post(at)steinercomix.de
VHS

Pride Exhibitions

Cottbus Pride 2017 – I enjoyed three exhibitions this year: Pride drawings at the State office LASV Cottbus accompanying the setting of the rainbow flag, Pride drawings at the country council Forst (Lower Lusatia) with the district administrator and exclusively made LGBT comics at the party location Gladhouse Cottbus!

20643495_10212952174376227_6674898851735014789_o

Stribefeber Comics Festival Kristiansand

In November 2016 I was a guest at Stribefeber Comicfestival in Kristiansand, Norway! In the Goethe-Institutes workshop with artists from Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Great Britain and germany we sketched first ideas for the comics-project “Picture Politics”. The website is already online! You can find it HERE. After my lecture “Human rights, history, and my comics” we had a lively discussion, and I am happy about two great articles in the Norwegian comics magazine “Serinett”: “En familie som formet Tyskland” and “Dypdykk i jødisk historie” by Trond Sätre.

Stribe

team

goethe

Serinett

karstein

Theater

stage

Hieronymus Bosch Comics Workshop

Workshop on Hieronymus Bosch at union college Berlin (german language) 30th/31st of July – join us! Information and application HERE.
Bosch Comic

Comic for Womankind Church Service

Ezechiel

Mirjam

“And I will put my spirit within you” (Ezechiel 36, 27)

A Comic and Illustrations I contributed to the tool for womankind church service, edited by Amt für kirchliche Dienste der Evangelischen Kirche Berlin-Brandenburg-schlesische Oberlausitz AKD EKBO. You can order the brochure from Susanne Cordier-Krämer: s.cordier-kraemer@akd-ekbo. Complete download HERE. At the Service Workshop on the issue of visions at June 5th at the berlin conference venue of the AKD I ran a Comics Workshop for colleagues of the protestant church, and the Mirjam Sunday at Berlin Samaritarian Church on June 26th I accompanied drawing LIVE. Photo: Mariia Balganova

Reprodukt 25

On Saturday Juni 18th my publisher Reprodukt celebrated their 25th birthday at the Exrotaprint-area in Berlin-Wedding! Like Dirk Schwieger, Aisha Franz, Mawil, Sascha Hommer and other colleagues I contributed to the evening program. It was a great festivity!
Bildschirmfoto 2016-09-13 um 07.27.43

Comic-Salon Erlangen

Previous to this years´ International Comics-Salon Erlangen again I ran a number of Comics Workshops: in the framework of the cultural pedagogic project “Comic macht Schule” (Comics in school) in the civic day care Liegnitzer Strasse, in the junior high school at Europakanal and at the grammar school Hermann-Hedenus – as well as t the compny Siemens for the children of the employees.

Comic-Salon

With the civic day care Liegnitzer Strasse I already had the third Workshop starting in 2012- each time with the youngest accredited artists of the Comic-Salon! And again this year we published the results: “Hort Spots III – vom Alltag in die Phantasiewelt und zurück” (Hort Spots III – from every day life to the world of phantasy and back). At 17. International Comic-Salon Erlangen 26.–29. May 2016 we ceremoniously presented the results of the school-workshops, and the public radio station Deutschlandfunk paid attention to us in an interview in their radio propgram “Kakadu”! You can listen to this radio show in german language HERE.

messe_malter8283

WorkErl

International Survey on Comics

CZ_ArnQWcAI-9Wu
Femicomix Finland and Ladydrawers developed this first International surveyfor people, who work with comics. Please participate until May 15th 2016 – thank you! In July we will meet in Finland to evaluate the results…

New evening class in Berlin

On November 17 the evening class “Comic Practise for adults” will start again! 12 evenings fortnightly at Comic library RENATE in Berlin-Mitte (in German language). Application and Information: post(at)steinercomix.de. Link to Comic libray Renate: http://renatecomics.blogspot.de/.
CoPraxis

Post Navigation

Tag Archives: Comic

Comic-Werkstatt in Berlin-Kreuzberg

Am 7. September startet die „Comic-Werkstatt I – Einführung in das Erzählen mit Bildern“ Kursnr: FK2.381 in der VHS Kreuzberg. Info und Anmeldung: https://www.vhsit.berlin.devhs

Comic-Wochenenden im Juli

Comic-Wochenende „Werde die Du bist“
Feministische Bildsequenzen zum 100. Todestag von Hedwig Dohm
6./7.7.2019 VHS Berlin-Zehlendorf Kursnummer SZ622-006
Info und Anmeldung Hier.

Comic-Wochenende „Lebensgeschichten“
VHS Berlin-Zehlendorf 13./14.7.2019 Kursnummer SZ622-008
Info und Anmeldung Hier.

Comic-Workshop „CSD 2030“

Der 11. CSD für Cottbus & Niederlausitz kommt, und wir bieten wieder einen Queeren Comic-Workshop an! Thema: „CSD 2030“. Regenbogenkombinat Cottbus, 17. Mai 2019, 16 – 20 Uhr. Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich, die Zahl der Plätze ist auf 12 begrenzt.
Anmeldung bis zum 10.05.2019 hier: http://anmeldung-veranstaltung.csd-cottbus.info/
CSD-Programm: http://programm.csd-cottbus.info/
CSD-Infos: http://2019.csd-cottbus.info/

COMICINVASION BERLIN

www.COMICINVASIONBERLIN.de

Herzliche Einladung zur Präsentation von
„Love Migration“ auf der Comicinvasion Berlin, Podiumsgespräch mit Dirk Schwieger und Signierstunde. Eintritt frei!

Sonntag, 12. Mai 2019 um 17:00
Museum für Kommunikation Berlin
Leipziger Straße 16, 10117 Berlin

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic“ ist online und gedruckt (in englisch). Er handelt von Provenienz und Restitution der Porzellansammlung der Familie von Klemperer. Entstanden ist er in unserem Workshop in der Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD im November 2018. Eine internationale Gruppe junger Leute entwickelte das Szenario im Rahmen der EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, und ich habe es gezeichnet. Mit Unterstützung der Körber-Stiftung und des Deutschen Zentrums Kulturgutverluste.

Geschichte(n) zeichnen!

Vom 23 – 25 April leite ich einen Comic-Workshop im Dokumentationszentrum NS-Zwangsarbeit in Berlin. Wir werden uns Zeichnungen von Zwangsarbeiter*innen aus der Zeit des Zweiten Weltkriegs ansehen und erfahren, wie die Zwangsarbeiter*innen leben mussten. Wir werden den Stift selbst in die Hand nehmen und erste Skizzen zeichnen, Comics lesen, Lebensgeschichten in Zeichnungen nacherzählen, oder uns eigene Geschichten ausdenken…
Der Workshop findet auf Deutsch statt. Für Menschen mit begrenzten Deutschkenntnissen können wir ins Englische übersetzen. Ab 14 Jahren. Das Angebot ist kostenlos.
Die Plätze für Teilnehmende sind begrenzt.
Anmeldung bis 17.April 2019 per e-mail unter: weber(at)topographie.de
www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de
Foto: Christian Weber

Comic-Präsentation „Love Migration“

Mein neuer Comic „Love Migration“ wurde gefördert von Quarteera e.V.. Auf der Quarteera-Party zum Internationalen Frauentag im P.A.N.D.A Theater Berlin Prenzlauer Berg haben wir das Heft erstmals präsentiert, mit Signierstunden, Bühnenprogramm und Disco bis 2 Uhr morgens! Fotos: Malika Aripova, Katya Sumina

Queer & Flucht

Comic-Workshop „Queer & Flucht“ beim CSD Cottbus e.V. am Freitag Nachmittag, den 8. Februar 2109. Teilnahme kostenlos und nur mit Anmeldung wegen begrenzter Platzzahl. Mehr Info und Anmeldung zu den Queeren Comic-Workshops: www.csd-cottbus.info

Comic-Workshop bei der AIDS-Hilfe Lausitz

Comic-Workshop „HIV im 21. Jahrundert, der rote Punkt“ bei der AIDS-Hilfe Lausitz e.V. und dem CSD Cottbus e.V. am Freitag Nachmittag, den 11. Januar 2019. Teilnahme kostenlos und nur mit Anmeldung wegen begrenzter Platzzahl. Anmeldung: www.aids-hilfe-lausitz.de.

Comic-Projekt „2048“


Das Goethe-Institut in China wird 30 und hat chinesisch- und deutschsprachige Comicschaffende zum Projekt „2048“ eingeladen. Ich war dabei! Alle Beteiligten erhielten ein zufällig ausgewähltes Foto von einem Ort in Peking oder Berlin, mit der Frage: „Wie wird es genau hier in 30 Jahren aussehen?“. Hier geht es zur Galerie: www.goethe.de

Comic-Workshop „HIV & Rote-Schleife“

Am 16. November findet unser nächster Comic-Workshop im Kulturzentrum „Bunte Welt“ Cottbus statt. Er steht ganz im Zeichen des WELT-AIDS-TAGes, der am 01.12. weltweit mit unterschiedlichen Veranstaltungen begangen wird.
Mehr zum Comic-Workshop: www.csd-cottbus.info
Zur Anmeldung: http://veranstaltung.csd-cottbus.info/
www.csd-cottbus.info
www.aids-hilfe-lausitz.de

Queere Comic-Workshops in Cottbus

Mit dem CSD Cottbus e.V. biete ich viermal im Jahr queere Comic-Workshops an. Anmeldungen für die nächsten Termine sind ab sofort möglich:
24.08.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr „Queer & Sport“
14.12.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr „Queer & Märchen“
22.02.2018 | 16:00-20:00 Uhr „Queer & Flucht“
Begrenzte Platzzahl – Teilnahme nur mit Anmeldung: https://www.csd-cottbus.info
Hier geht es zu meinen Workshops beim CSD Cottbus e.V.: https://www.csd-cottbus.info
CSDCBWorkshop

Neuer Kurs in der Comicbibliothek

Am 13. November beginnt wieder mein Abendkurs „Comiczeichnen am Dienstag -für Erwachsene“ in der Comicbibliothek Renate in Berlin: https://www.renatecomics.de.
Weitere Informationen und Anmeldung bei mir unter post(at)steinercomix.de .
VHS

CSD Cottbus Ausstellungen

Zum CSD Cottbus 2017 hatte ich drei Ausstellungen: beim Landesamt für Versorgung LASV Cottbus anlässlich der Hissung der Regenbogen-Flagge, im Kreistag Forst (Lausitz) und im Gladhouse Cottbus zur Abschlussparty im GLAD-House.
20643495_10212952174376227_6674898851735014789_o

Stribefeber Comicfestival Kristiansand

Im November 2016 war ich Gast beim Stribefeber Comicfestival in Kristiansand, Norwegen! Beim Workshop mit dem Goethe-Institut und ZeichnerInnen aus Norwegen, der Bundesrepublik, Schweden, Finnland, Dänemark und Grossbritannien skizzierten wir erste Ideen zum Projekt „Picture Politics“. Die „Picture Politics“-website it jetzt online! Sie finden sie
HIER. Auf meine Lesung „Human Righs, history and my Comics“ folgte eine lebhafte Diskussion, und ich freue mich über zwei schöne Artikel im Norwegischen Comic-Magazin „Serinett“: „En familie som formet Tyskland“ und „Dypdykk i jødisk historie“ von Trond Sätre.

Stribe

team

goethe

Serinett

karstein

Theater

stage

Hieronymus Bosch Comic-Workshop

Comic-Workshop zu Hieronymus Bosch bei der Volkshochschule Berlin Steglitz-Zehlendorf am 30./31.7. – es sind noch Plätze frei! Information und Anmeldung HIER.
Bosch Comic

Comic zum Frauengottesdienst

Ezechiel

Mirjam

„Neue Geistkraft werde ich in Eure Mitte geben“ (Ezechiel 36, 27)

Einen Comic und Illustrationen habe ich beigesteuert für die Arbeitshilfe zum Frauensonntag, herausgegeben vom Amt für kirchliche Dienste der Evangelischen Kirche Berlin-Brandenburg-schlesische Oberlausitz AKD EKBO. Die Broschüre kann bestellt werden bei Susanne Cordier-Krämer: s.cordier-kraemer@akd-ekbo. Ein kompletter Download ist HIER möglich. Bei der Gottesdienst-Werkstatt zum Thema Visionen am 5. Juni 2016 im Berliner Tagungshaus der AKD leitete ich einen Comic-Workshop für kirchliche Mitarbeiterinnen, und den Mirjamsonntag in der Berliner Samariterkirche am 26. Juni habe ich LIVE mitgezeichnet. Foto: Mariia Balganova

Reprodukt 25

Am Samstag den 18. Juni 2016 feierte Reprodukt seinen 25. Geburtstag auf dem Exrotaprint-Gelände in Berlin-Wedding! Wie auch Dirk Schwieger, Aisha Franz, Mawil, Sascha Hommer und andere habe ich zum Abendprogramm beigetragen. Es war ein tolles Fest!

Bildschirmfoto 2016-09-13 um 07.27.43

Comic-Salon Erlangen

Im Vorfeld des diesjährigen Internationalen Comics-Salons Erlangen habe ich wieder einige Workshops geleitet: im Rahmen des kulturpädagogischen Projekts „Comic macht Schule“ im Städtischen Hort Liegnitzer Strasse, in der Realschule am Europakanal und in der Hermann-Hedenus-Mittelschule sowie bei Siemens für die Kinder der Angestellten.

Comic-Salon

Im Städtischen Hort Liegnitzer Strasse hatten wir bereits den dritten Workshop in Folge – mit den jeweils jüngsten akkreditierten KünstlerInnen des Salons! Auch dieses Jahr haben wir wieder eine Publikation: „Hort Spots III – vom Alltag in die Phantasiewelt und zurück“. Auf dem 17. Internationalen Comic-Salon Erlangen vom 26.–29. Mai 2016 haben wir die Ergebnisse der Schul-Workshops feierlich in der Heinrich-Lades-Halle präsentiert, und der Deutschlandfunk schenkte uns mit einem Interview in der Sendung „Kakadu“ gebührende Beachtung! Nachzuhören ist der Beitrag HIER.

messe_malter8283

WorkErl

Internationale Comic-Umfrage

CZ_ArnQWcAI-9Wu
Femicomix Finland und Ladydrawers haben diese erste Internationale Umfrage zur Situation von Menschen entwickelt, die mit Comics arbeiten. Bitte beteiligt Euch / beteiligen Sie sich noch bis 15. Mai 2016 – vielen Dank!
Im Juli kommen wir in Finnland zusammen und werten die Ergebnisse aus…

Post Navigation