Category Archives: International

COMICINVASION BERLIN

www.COMICINVASIONBERLIN.de

Invitation to my presentation of “Love Migration” at Comicinvasion Berlin, podium talk with Dirk Schwieger, and booksigning. Free entry!

Sunday, may 12, 2019 at 5 pm
Museum für Kommunikation Berlin
Leipziger Straße 16, 10117 Berlin

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic” is online and printed (in english language). It tells about the provenience and restitution of the von Klemperer familie´s porcelain collection. The comic emerged from a workshop at the Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD in november 2018. An international group of young people developed the scenario in the framework of the EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, and I realized it. With the support ofthe Körber-Stiftung and the German Lost Art Foundation.

Comic-Release “Love Migration”

My new comic “Love Migration” was supported by Quarteera e.V.. At Quarteera´s party on International Womens´Day in P.A.N.D.A Theater Berlin Prenzlauer Berg we presented the book for the first time, with booksigning, stage program and disco until 2 am! Photos: Malika Aripova, Katya Sumina

Comics Project “2048”


The Goethe-Institute of China turns 30 and invited chinese- and german language comics creators for the project “2048” and I took part! Every participant received a randomly chosen photo of a spot in Berlin or Bejing with the question: “How will this exact spot look like in 30 years?”. Check the results here: www.goethe.de

Neocarthography conference

Results from my LIVE drawing session at the neocarthography conference of the ifl Institute for regional Geography in Leizig made it on the cover of KN Kartographische Nachrichten (Journal of Carthography and Geographic Information)!
www.kartographische-nachrichten.de www.ifl.leipzig.de
KNpost

Cottbus Pride 2018

From June 18. bis 30. 2018 the Cottbus Pride-Weeks will take place, with the demonstration, street festival and und Rainbow-Party on saturday, june 30th. The full program and information on our Rainbow-Hydra you find here: https://www.csd-cottbus.info

Hydra1

Hydi_kl

Project Picture Politics

Goethe1

On November 6th I was invited to the Fana library in Bergen, Norway, to take part in the Exhibition and talk about Picture Politics. Picture Politics is a project of the Goethe Institute, where artists take a stand against popoulism and right-wing developments. I´m happy to be a part of it! More Info here: https://www.goethe.de

Comics Collective in Finland

In July 2016 I spent two inspiring weeks with the international Feminist Comix Collective at the Saari Residency in Finland. We processed the results of the first ever global comics survey into comics. This collaboration was awesome, and some comics on censorship even made it to PEN America . Thank you Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola and the whole feminist comix collective! Photos: Sheika Lugtu and Laura Kenins. Comic by Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass and me.

Censored1

Wall

Plenum

Ritual

Category Archives: International

COMICINVASION BERLIN

www.COMICINVASIONBERLIN.de

Herzliche Einladung zur Präsentation von
„Love Migration“ auf der Comicinvasion Berlin, Podiumsgespräch mit Dirk Schwieger und Signierstunde. Eintritt frei!

Sonntag, 12. Mai 2019 um 17:00
Museum für Kommunikation Berlin
Leipziger Straße 16, 10117 Berlin

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic“ ist online und gedruckt (in englisch). Er handelt von Provenienz und Restitution der Porzellansammlung der Familie von Klemperer. Entstanden ist er in unserem Workshop in der Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD im November 2018. Eine internationale Gruppe junger Leute entwickelte das Szenario im Rahmen der EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, und ich habe es gezeichnet. Mit Unterstützung der Körber-Stiftung und des Deutschen Zentrums Kulturgutverluste.

Comic-Präsentation „Love Migration“

Mein neuer Comic „Love Migration“ wurde gefördert von Quarteera e.V.. Auf der Quarteera-Party zum Internationalen Frauentag im P.A.N.D.A Theater Berlin Prenzlauer Berg haben wir das Heft erstmals präsentiert, mit Signierstunden, Bühnenprogramm und Disco bis 2 Uhr morgens! Fotos: Malika Aripova, Katya Sumina

Comic-Projekt „2048“


Das Goethe-Institut in China wird 30 und hat chinesisch- und deutschsprachige Comicschaffende zum Projekt „2048“ eingeladen. Ich war dabei! Alle Beteiligten erhielten ein zufällig ausgewähltes Foto von einem Ort in Peking oder Berlin, mit der Frage: „Wie wird es genau hier in 30 Jahren aussehen?“. Hier geht es zur Galerie: www.goethe.de

Neokartographie-Konferenz

Meine LIVE-Zeichnungen von der Tagung „Neogeographie – Kompetente Partizipation oder Illusion von Demokratisierung?“ des Leibniz-Institut für Länderkunde (IfL) in Leipzig haben es auf die Titelseite der KN Kartographische Nachrichten geschafft:
www.kartographische-nachrichten.de www.ifl.leipzig.de
KNpost

CSD Cottbus 2018

Vom 18. bis 30. Juni 2018 finden die Pride-Weeks des CSD für Cottbus und die Niederlausitz statt, mit Demonstration, Strassenfest und Rainbow-Party am Samstag, den 30. Juni. Das volle Programm und Informationen zur Regenbogen-Hydra gibt es hier: https://www.csd-cottbus.info

Hydra1

Hydi_kl

Project Picture Politics

Goethe1

Am 6. November war ich zur Ausstellung und zum Gespräch über das Projekt „Picture Politics“ in die Fana-Bibliotek Bergen, Norwegen, eingeladen. Picture Politics ist ein Projekt des Goethe Instituts, in dem KünstlerInnen Stellung beziehen zu Populismus und Rechtsextremismus.
Ich freue mich, daran teilzunehmen!
Mehr Informationen hier: https://www.goethe.de

Comic-Kollektiv in Finnland

Im Juli 2016 habe ich zwei inspirierende Wochen mit dem Feministischen Comic-Kollektiv in der Saari Residenz in Südwestfinnland verbracht. Dort haben wir die Ergebnisse der ersten globalen Comic-Umfrage zu Comics verarbeitet. Diese kollektive Comicproduktion war wunderbar, und einige unserer Comics über Zensur haben es sogar zu PEN America geschafft. Danke Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola, und das ganze Femiministische Comic-Kollektiv! Fotos: Sheika Lugtu und Laura Kenins. Comic von Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass und mir.

Censored1

Wall

Plenum

Ritual