Tag Archives: Jugendliche

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic” is online and printed (in english language). It tells about the provenience and restitution of the von Klemperer familie´s porcelain collection. The comic emerged from a workshop at the Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD in november 2018. An international group of young people developed the scenario in the framework of the EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, and I realized it. With the support ofthe Körber-Stiftung and the German Lost Art Foundation.

Drawing history!

On april 23 to 25 I will run a Comics Workshop at the Nazi Forced Labour Documentation Centre in Berlin. We will see drawings made by forced labourers and learn about their living conditions. We will take the pencil ourselves and make first sketches. read Comics, tell life histories or create our own stories…
The workshop will be held in german language. For people with limited german language skills we can translate into English. For people from 14 years and oler. The workshop is for free. The places are limited. Registration until april 17, 2019 via e-mail to: weber(at)topographie.de
www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de
Photo: Christian Weber

Illustrations in Youth magazine

Jugend-Infopoint, the regional youth magazine in the district Spree-Neiße in Brandenburg/ Germany, collects and presents events, reports and contacts – and I do the illustrations! Jugend-Infopoint No 61 was published in december 2017. It is available printed and online: www.jugend-Infopoint.de

infopoint

13498102_1012763082153689_7772476818672380064_o

Grasnarbe

Comic-Salon Erlangen

Previous to this years´ International Comics-Salon Erlangen again I ran a number of Comics Workshops: in the framework of the cultural pedagogic project “Comic macht Schule” (Comics in school) in the civic day care Liegnitzer Strasse, in the junior high school at Europakanal and at the grammar school Hermann-Hedenus – as well as t the compny Siemens for the children of the employees.

Comic-Salon

With the civic day care Liegnitzer Strasse I already had the third Workshop starting in 2012- each time with the youngest accredited artists of the Comic-Salon! And again this year we published the results: “Hort Spots III – vom Alltag in die Phantasiewelt und zurück” (Hort Spots III – from every day life to the world of phantasy and back). At 17. International Comic-Salon Erlangen 26.–29. May 2016 we ceremoniously presented the results of the school-workshops, and the public radio station Deutschlandfunk paid attention to us in an interview in their radio propgram “Kakadu”! You can listen to this radio show in german language HERE.

messe_malter8283

WorkErl

Drawing LIVE in Lausitz

Bildschirmfoto 2015-10-27 um 13.39.07

I´m glad to draw again in the new year LIVE for the project “Demokratie (er-)leben!” (Living Democracy! Rural district of Spree-Neiße)! More Info HERE. Between the holidays the newspaper Lausitzer Rundschau asked me about my work! Photo: Jana Handrischeck

12212578_1002883979787078_1105531362_n

LR-08

Politik

Tag Archives: Jugendliche

The Klemperer Collection – A Collective Comic

The Klemperer Collection – a Collective Comic“ ist online und gedruckt (in englisch). Er handelt von Provenienz und Restitution der Porzellansammlung der Familie von Klemperer. Entstanden ist er in unserem Workshop in der Porzellansammlung der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden SKD im November 2018. Eine internationale Gruppe junger Leute entwickelte das Szenario im Rahmen der EUSTORY Next Generation summit 2018, und ich habe es gezeichnet. Mit Unterstützung der Körber-Stiftung und des Deutschen Zentrums Kulturgutverluste.

Geschichte(n) zeichnen!

Vom 23 – 25 April leite ich einen Comic-Workshop im Dokumentationszentrum NS-Zwangsarbeit in Berlin. Wir werden uns Zeichnungen von Zwangsarbeiter*innen aus der Zeit des Zweiten Weltkriegs ansehen und erfahren, wie die Zwangsarbeiter*innen leben mussten. Wir werden den Stift selbst in die Hand nehmen und erste Skizzen zeichnen, Comics lesen, Lebensgeschichten in Zeichnungen nacherzählen, oder uns eigene Geschichten ausdenken…
Der Workshop findet auf Deutsch statt. Für Menschen mit begrenzten Deutschkenntnissen können wir ins Englische übersetzen. Ab 14 Jahren. Das Angebot ist kostenlos.
Die Plätze für Teilnehmende sind begrenzt.
Anmeldung bis 17.April 2019 per e-mail unter: weber(at)topographie.de
www.ns-zwangsarbeit.de
Foto: Christian Weber

Illustrationen im Jugend-Infopoint

Jugend-Infopoint, die regionale Jugendplattform in Spree-Neiße, sammelt und bietet Events, Erlebnisberichte und Kontakte – mit Illustrationen von mir! Jugend-Infopoint Nr. 61 ist im Dezember 2016 erschienen und online sowie in gedruckter Form erhältlich: www.jugend-Infopoint.de.

infopoint

13498102_1012763082153689_7772476818672380064_o

Grasnarbe

Comic-Salon Erlangen

Im Vorfeld des diesjährigen Internationalen Comics-Salons Erlangen habe ich wieder einige Workshops geleitet: im Rahmen des kulturpädagogischen Projekts „Comic macht Schule“ im Städtischen Hort Liegnitzer Strasse, in der Realschule am Europakanal und in der Hermann-Hedenus-Mittelschule sowie bei Siemens für die Kinder der Angestellten.

Comic-Salon

Im Städtischen Hort Liegnitzer Strasse hatten wir bereits den dritten Workshop in Folge – mit den jeweils jüngsten akkreditierten KünstlerInnen des Salons! Auch dieses Jahr haben wir wieder eine Publikation: „Hort Spots III – vom Alltag in die Phantasiewelt und zurück“. Auf dem 17. Internationalen Comic-Salon Erlangen vom 26.–29. Mai 2016 haben wir die Ergebnisse der Schul-Workshops feierlich in der Heinrich-Lades-Halle präsentiert, und der Deutschlandfunk schenkte uns mit einem Interview in der Sendung „Kakadu“ gebührende Beachtung! Nachzuhören ist der Beitrag HIER.

messe_malter8283

WorkErl

LIVE-Zeichnen in der Lausitz

Bildschirmfoto 2015-10-27 um 13.39.07

Ich freue mich riesig, auch im neuen Jahr LIVE für das Projekt „Demokratie (er-) leben!“ der Externen Koordinierungs- und Fachstelle im Landkreis Spree-Neiße zu zeichnen! Weitere Informationen HIER. Zwischen den Jahren interviewte mich die Lausitzer Rundschau. Foto: Jana Handrischeck

12212578_1002883979787078_1105531362_n

LR-08

Politik