Category Archives: Online

Cottbus Pride


Cottbus Pride stands for Acceptance and Respect in the area of Lower Lusatia – and I am illustrating it! Activities and offers of this community are now online with new pictures:

Comics Collective in Finland


In July 2016 I spent two inspiring weeks with the international Feminist Comix Collective at the Saari Residency in Finland. We processed the results of the first ever global comics survey into comics. This collaboration was awesome, and some comics on censorship even made it to PEN America . Thank you Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola and the whole feminist comix collective! Photos: Sheika Lugtu and Laura Kenins. Comic by Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass and me.





Rabbi Dr. Elisa Klapheck



Dr. Elisa Klapheck, whom I admire very much, has a new homepage!

She is administrating as rabbi for the egalitarian Minjan of the jewish community Frankfurt am Main and is engaged on the behalf of the renewal of jewish-religious tradition.

My comic “Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi” developed with her support. She made known again the worldwide first female rabbi with her book “Fräulein Rabbiner Jonas: The Story of the First Woman Rabbi” (Jossey Bass 2004). Her own background she describes in her book “Wie ich Rabbinerin wurde”– “How I became a Rabbi” (Herder Verlag 2005).

Up-to-date information on her publications, activities and dates you now find on her homepage


Radio report Dresden5774

Bildschirmfoto 2014-07-17 um 22.23.11

Bildschirmfoto 2014-07-17 um 22.23.11

Saturday July 19th between 5 and 6 pm a segment by Franziska Weigold on my Comic “Dresden5774” will be broadcasted at “MDR FIGARO – Sinn- und Glaubensfragen” (matters of mind and belief).

Victoria Lomasko – Drawing Protest



Victoria Lomasko, artist, curator, feminist and activist (Moscow – Serpuchov) drew this portrait of me in Berlin-Kreuzberg. прекрaсно! The picture is part of her current series 18+ . Check it here:

More by Victoria Lomasko can be seen at Einstein Forum Potsdam: The exhibition “DRAWING PROTEST” shows works of her and Enrique Flores (Madrid), which originated during the protest movements in 2011 und 2012. Both documented what happened in their capitals, drawing right in the middle of events. At the Potsdam opening night curator Olga Vostretsova (Leipzig) interviewed artist Lomasko on her work. The catalogue, format of a newspaper, contains an essay by Lomasko on the history of Russian reportage drawings. The exhibition “DRAWING PROTEST” will be open until July 11th 2014.

Opening times and more information here:
Website of Victoria Lomasko: Webseite:


“Begleitet mich!” – der Film


The Ricam Hospice located in Berlin-Neukölln celebrated its 15th anniversary featuring a lot of events from June to December 2013. The short Film “Begleitet mich!” (Accompany me!”) was shown in Berlin Yorck Group Cinemas from 5th to 11th December 2013. It still can be seen above and on youtube entitled “Mamas Koffer” (Mamas Suitcase”). Informations on the Ricam Hospice and and donation account here.

Comicademy Live Video-Sessions


Sessiontschuess2 In April I ran my first Comicademy Scribble Club. In 5 Live-Videosessions we dealt with the song “Tschüss” (“Bye-Bye”) by the band Maras April. he results are now presented online here. Further Information on the current Scribble Club you here.

Geschichtscomic-Werkstatt im Film


A film by Michelle DeLateur concerning one of my Moringen History Comic-Workshops in November 2012. They took place in the framework of the 44th Göttinger and 1st Northeimer Book Week for Children and Young Adults of the German Education Union in cooperation with the Concentration Camp Memorial Moringen. In the history comic-workshops the young people had the opportunity to deal with the comic as a form of narration.

Comicademy Live-Videosessions im Juni



“lebenszeit” (lifetime) on


lebenszeit (lifetime), the newspaper of Berlin based Ricam Hospice, has been published for two years already with cover illustrations made by me. Now all editions so far can be viewed on

“Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi” on

Regina Jonas

The Comic “Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi” reports on the worldwide first female Rabbi. Now as e-book in english language on First publication 2011 in Habitus: A Diaspora Journal.

Category Archives: Online

CSD Cottbus

Bunte

Der CSD Cottbus e.V. steht für Akzeptanz und Respekt in der Niederlausitz ein – und ich illustriere das Ganze! Aktivitäten und Angebote des Vereins sind jetzt neu bebildert online: www.csd-cottbus.info

Bunte

Comic-Kollektiv in Finnland

Censored1

Im Juli 2016 habe ich zwei inspirierende Wochen mit dem Feministischen Comic-Kollektiv in der Saari Residenz in Südwestfinnland verbracht. Dort haben wir die Ergebnisse der ersten globalen Comic-Umfrage zu Comics verarbeitet. Diese kollektive Comicproduktion war wunderbar, und einige unserer Comics über Zensur haben es sogar zu PEN America geschafft. Danke Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola, und das ganze Femiministische Comic-Kollektiv! Fotos: Sheika Lugtu und Laura Kenins. Comic von Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass und mir.

Censored1

Wall

Plenum

Ritual

Rabbinerin Dr. Elisa Klapheck

Elisa_Klapheck

Elisa_Klapheck

Dr. Elisa Klapheck, die ich sehr bewundere, hat eine neue Homepage!

Sie ist Rabbinerin beim Egalitären Minjan der jüdischen Gemeinde Frankfurt am Main und engagiert sich für die Erneuerung der jüdisch-religiösen Tradition.

Mein Comic „Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi“ entstand mit ihrer Hilfe. Sie hat die weltweit erste Rabbinerin wieder bekannt gemacht mit ihrem Buch „Fräulein Rabbiner Jonas: Kann die Frau das rabbinische Amt bekleiden?“ (Hentrich & Hentrich 1999). Ihren eigenen Werdegang beschreibt sie im Buch „Wie ich Rabbinerin wurde“ (Herder Verlag 2005).

Aktuelle Informationen zu ihren Publikationen, Aktivitäten und Terminen finden sich jetzt in deutscher und niederländischer Sprache auf ihrer Homepage: www.elisa-klapheck.de

RJBooksRJonas

Radio report Dresden5774

Bildschirmfoto 2014-07-17 um 22.23.11

Bildschirmfoto 2014-07-17 um 22.23.11
Dresden5774

Samstag, den 19.7. zwischen 17 und 18 Uhr läuft ein Beitrag von Franziska Weigold über meinen Comic „Dresden5774“ in der Sendung „MDR FIGARO – Sinn- und Glaubensfragen“.

Victoria Lomasko – Drawing Protest

18plus

18plus Dieses Portrait von mir zeichnete Victoria Lomasko, Künstlerin, Kuratorin, Feministin und Aktivistin (Moskau – Serpuchov) in Berlin-Kreuzberg. прекрaсно! Das Bild ist Teil ihrer Serie 18+ , die hier zu sehen ist: www.facebook.com.

Mehr von Victoria Lomasko ist aktuell im Einstein Forum Potsdam zu sehen: Die Ausstellung“DRAWING PROTEST” zeigt Arbeiten von ihr und Enrique Flores (Madrid), die während der Protestbewegungen 2011 und 2012 entstanden. Beide dokumentierten die Ereignisse in ihren Hauptstädten, mitten im Geschehen zeichnend. Kuratorin ist Olga Vostretsova (Leipzig). Der Ausstellungskatalog im Zeitungsformat enthält u.a. ein Essay Lomaskos zur Geschichte der russischen Reportagezeichnungen. “DRAWING PROTEST“ ist bis 11. Juli 2014 zu sehen.

Öffungszeiten und weitere Informationen: www.einsteinforum.de
Website von Victoria Lomasko: http://soglyadatay.livejournal.com

Ribas_Photo

„Begleitet mich!“ – der Film

RZ_logo_rgb_05.06

Das Ricam Hospiz in Berlin-Neukölln feierte sein 15 jähriges Bestehen mit vielen Veranstaltungen von Juni bis Dezember 2013. Der Film „Begleitet mich!“ lief vom 5.-11. Dezember 2013 in den Berliner Yorck-Kinos und ist unter dem Titel „Mamas Koffer“ weiterhin auf youtube zu sehen. Zeichnungen von mir, Skript und Realisierung: Maik Turni, Sprecher: Aureliano, Musik: SoundFix, © 2013. Informationen und Spendenkonto hier.

Comicademy Live Video-Sessions

tschuess2

Sessiontschuess2

Im April 2013 habe ich zum ersten mal einen Comicademy Scribble Club geleitet. In 5 Live-Videosessions beschäftigten wir uns mit dem Lied „Tschüss“ der Band Maras April. Die dabei entstandenen Kurz-Comics sind jetzt online hier zu sehen. Mehr zum aktuellen Comicademy Scribble Club hier.

Geschichtscomic-Werkstatt im Film

Ricam

THE PROCESS
Ein Film von Michelle DeLateur über eine meiner Moringer Geschichtscomic-Werkstätten im November 2012. Diese fanden statt im Rahmen der 44. Göttinger und 1. Northeimer Kinder- und Jugendbuchwoche der GEW in Zusammenarbeit mit der KZ-Gedenkstätte Moringen. Die Jugendlichen hatten in der Geschichtscomic-Werkstatt Gelegenheit, sich mit dem Comic als Form der Narration auseinanderzusetzen. Michelle DeLateur hat auch eine deutschsprachige Version erstellt, zu sehen ist sie hier.

Comicademy Live-Videosessions im Juni

ScribbleClub

Session
ScribbleClub

Der Comicademy Scribble Club im Juni steht unter dem Motto: Ich im Comic. Ziel der fünf Live-Videosessions ist es, einen eigenen Kurz-Comic mit Euch selbst als Hauptfigur zu erstellen. Ich biete Übungen, Aufgaben und Kritik und zeichne selber mit. Termine: Sonntag 02.06., Sonntag 09.06., Sonntag 16.06., Sonntag 23.06. und Montag 01.07.2013, jeweils um 19 Uhr. Weitere Informationen hier.

„lebenszeit“ auf scribd.com

lebenszeit

lebenszeit, die Zeitung des Berliner Ricam Hospiz, erscheint bereits seit zwei Jahren mit Titelillustrationen von meiner Hand. Auf scribd.com sind jetzt alle bisherigen Ausgaben auch online zu sehen und zu lesen.

„Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi“ auf electrocomics.com

Regina Jonas

Der Comic „Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi“ erzählt von der weltweit ersten Rabbinerin. Jetzt als e-book in englischer Sprache bei electrocomics.com. Erstveröffentlichung 2011 bei Habitus: A Diaspora Journal.