Category Archives: Print

Cottbus Pride 2017

Trecker

ottbus Pride 2017 is coming soon – two weeks of events with demonstration and closing party, starting july 3rd until 15th 2017! I am happy to accompany and document this Pride with my drawings. More info and full program here: www.csd-cottbus.info.

19417511_1577417342271028_4492202996637536340_oC

19264308_1577417242271038_6013903666757202023_o

Comics Collective in Finland

Censored1

In July 2016 I spent two inspiring weeks with the international Feminist Comix Collective at the Saari Residency in Finland. We processed the results of the first ever global comics survey into comics. This collaboration was awesome, and some comics on censorship even made it to PEN America . Thank you Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola and the whole feminist comix collective! Photos: Sheika Lugtu and Laura Kenins. Comic by Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass and me.

Censored1

Wall

Plenum

Ritual

Workshops in Perm, Moscow and Murmansk

bok-o-bok

bokobok

In April I had the big joy to again run a series of Comics Workshops for the International LGBT-Filmfestival Side-By-Side, this time in Perm, Moscow and Murmansk. I had a marvelous time! At bookshop Dodo Moscow we presented the Comics Anthologie “How much queer work! LGBT Comics from around the world”. Photographer Katya Razumnaya accompanied the following workshop. You can see her photos HERE at the Facebook-Site of the International LGBT-Filmfestival Side-By-Side. The Homepage of the festival you find here. On the workshop in Perm you find a report in russian language HERE.

Perm
Perm
Moscow
Work-1
Murmansk
Murmansk

Home game at Renate Comic Library

Karl-Renate

Karl-RenateOn Montag, May 4th 2015 I´ll have a home game at Renate Comic Library: At 8 pm I give some insight into the research and work on my new book “Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy. It describes the difficult path of life of the historian. Then we´ll have a drink and the possibility to easy talk.

Comicbibliothek Renate
Tucholskystraße 32
D-10117 Berlin
www.renatecomics.de

In Leipzig mit Reprodukt

Leipzig4

Presentation of “Die anderen Mendelssohns – Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy” at leipzig book fair and at Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig, where Maja Malysch supported my lecture on her Cello. On Facebook you find some beautiful photos of this event. The ultimate book fair report you finde here, written by Klara Groß: www.reprodukt.com. Thank you, Klara!

Leipzig3

Leipzig4

Leipzig2

Leipzig1

Leipzig4

My new book is here

Cover

My new comic book “Die anderen Mendelssohns – Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy” will be released at Leipzig Bookfair by Reprodukt.
Booklaunch on march 12 at 7.30 pm at the historical location Mendelssohn-Haus Goldschmidtstraße 12, 04103 Leipzig. Cello: Maja Malysch, host: Reprodukt. Free entry!
bookfair appointment: March12. 2015 at 12 o clock at the Reprodukt booth, hall 5, booth D110

Klara Groß, responsible for the fabrication of books at Reprodukt, was midwife for my book and still lovingly cares for it. For example in this blogpost on the arrival of “Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy” at the publishing house: www.reprodukt.com

Cover

Buch
Leipzig1

Comic Release in St. Petersburg

lgbtcomic

Hot of the press at the 7th International LGBT Filmfestival Side-By-Side in St. Petersburg: “How much queer work!”, an Anthology oft LGBT Comics from around the world. The very first of its kind in Russia! I contributed among wonderful colleagues like Victoria Lomasko, Anna Basbacker, Roberta Gregory, Howard Cruse, Helena Janecic and many others. Limited Edition! Available in Russian and English language at the online shop of Side-By-Side International LGBT Filmfestival: http://bok-o-bok.ru.
Hence also at Renate Comic Library and Comicshop Modern Graphics in Berlin!

Petersburg

lgbtcomic

Bella´s Brazilian Football

Bella´s Brazilian Football

Bella´s Brazilian Football

On the occasion of the World Cup in Brazil and the local protesting: here a reminder of my childrens´ book “BELLA´S BRAZILIAN FOOTBALL”. Released by Milet Publishing 2007, story by Adam Guillain, illustrations by me.

With the help of her friend, the Quetzal Bird, Bella travels to a brazilian Favela where streetchildren teach her the secrets of Football – and that a good game does not depend on expensive equipment. More information about the book here.

Victoria Lomasko – Drawing Protest

18plus

18plus

Victoria Lomasko, artist, curator, feminist and activist (Moscow – Serpuchov) drew this portrait of me in Berlin-Kreuzberg. прекрaсно! The picture is part of her current series 18+ . Check it here: www.facebook.com

More by Victoria Lomasko can be seen at Einstein Forum Potsdam: The exhibition “DRAWING PROTEST” shows works of her and Enrique Flores (Madrid), which originated during the protest movements in 2011 und 2012. Both documented what happened in their capitals, drawing right in the middle of events. At the Potsdam opening night curator Olga Vostretsova (Leipzig) interviewed artist Lomasko on her work. The catalogue, format of a newspaper, contains an essay by Lomasko on the history of Russian reportage drawings. The exhibition “DRAWING PROTEST” will be open until July 11th 2014.

Opening times and more information here: www.einsteinforum.de
Website of Victoria Lomasko: Webseite: http://soglyadatay.livejournal.com

Ribas_Photo

“Begleitet mich!” – der Film

RZ_logo_rgb_05.06

The Ricam Hospice located in Berlin-Neukölln celebrated its 15th anniversary featuring a lot of events from June to December 2013. The short Film “Begleitet mich!” (Accompany me!”) was shown in Berlin Yorck Group Cinemas from 5th to 11th December 2013. It still can be seen above and on youtube entitled “Mamas Koffer” (Mamas Suitcase”). Informations on the Ricam Hospice and and donation account here.

“lebenszeit” (lifetime) on scribd.com

lebenszeit

lebenszeit (lifetime), the newspaper of Berlin based Ricam Hospice, has been published for two years already with cover illustrations made by me. Now all editions so far can be viewed on scribd.com.

“Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi” on electrocomics.com

Regina Jonas

The Comic “Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi” reports on the worldwide first female Rabbi. Now as e-book in english language on electrocomics.com. First publication 2011 in Habitus: A Diaspora Journal.

Category Archives: Print

CSD Cottbus 2017

Trecker

Der CSD Cottbus 2017 kommt – zwei Wochen Veranstaltungen mit Demo und Abschlussparty vom 3. bis 15. Juli 2017. Ich habe die Planungsprozesse im Vorfeld zeichnerisch begleitet und freue mich, auch dieses Jahr die Pride-Week zu dokumentieren! Im Programm und anderen Veröffentlichungen des CSD Cottbus finden Sie meine Illustrationen und Comics. Mehr Info und das volle Programm unter www.csd-cottbus.info.

19417511_1577417342271028_4492202996637536340_oC

19264308_1577417242271038_6013903666757202023_o

Comic-Kollektiv in Finnland

Censored1

Im Juli 2016 habe ich zwei inspirierende Wochen mit dem Feministischen Comic-Kollektiv in der Saari Residenz in Südwestfinnland verbracht. Dort haben wir die Ergebnisse der ersten globalen Comic-Umfrage zu Comics verarbeitet. Diese kollektive Comicproduktion war wunderbar, und einige unserer Comics über Zensur haben es sogar zu PEN America geschafft. Danke Anne Elisabeth Moore, Johanna Rojola, und das ganze Femiministische Comic-Kollektiv! Fotos: Sheika Lugtu und Laura Kenins. Comic von Sheika Lugtu, Fran Syass und mir.

Censored1

Wall

Plenum

Ritual

Workshops in Perm, Moskau und Murmansk

bok-o-bok

bokobok
Im April durfte ich zu meiner grossen Freude für das Internationale LGBT-Filmfestival Side-By-Side wieder Comic-Workshops zum Thema „Erforschung von Identität“ leiten, diesmal in Perm, Murmansk und Moskau. Ich hatte eine unvergessliche Zeit! In der Buchhandlung Dodo Moskau präsentierten wir die Comic-Anthologie „How much queer work! LGBT Comics from around the world“. Die Fotografin Katya Razumnaya hat den anschliessenden Workshop begleitet. Ihre Fotos sind HIER auf der Facebook-Seite des Internationale LGBT-Filmfestivals Side-By-Side zu sehen. Zur Homepage des Festivals geht es hier. Vom Workshop in Perm berichtet HIER ein Artikel in russischer Sprache.

Perm
Perm
Moskau
Work-1
Murmansk
Murmansk

Heimspiel in der Renate Comicbibliothek

Karl-Renate

Karl-RenateAm Montag, dem 4. Mai 2015 habe ich ein Heimspiel in der Comicbibliothek Renate und gebe um 20 Uhr Einblicke in Recherche und Arbeit an meinem neuesten Buch
“Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy“, das den schwierigen Lebensweg des Historikers nachzeichnet. Ein anschließender Umtrunk lädt zum lockeren Gespräch ein.

Comicbibliothek Renate
Tucholskystraße 32
D-10117 Berlin
www.renatecomics.de

Mit Reprodukt in Leipzig

Leipzig4

Buchvorstellung „Die anderen Mendelssohns – Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ auf der Leipziger Buchmesse und im Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig, wo mich Maja Malysch mit ihrem Cello unterstützte. Auf Facebook gibt es schöne Fotos von dieser Abendveranstaltung. Den ultimativen Messebericht von Klara Groß finden Sie hier: www.reprodukt.com. Danke, Klara!

Leipzig3

Leipzig4

Leipzig2

Leipzig1

Leipzig4

Mein neues Buch ist da

Cover

Mein neuer Comic „Die anderen Mendelssohns – Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ erscheint zur Leipziger Buchmesse bei Reprodukt. Zur Buchvorstellung am historischen Ort lade ich herzlich ein! Am Cello: Maja Malysch. Veranstalter: Reprodukt.
Donnerstag, den 12. März 2015 um 19.30 im Mendelssohn-Haus Leipzig, Kindermuseum/Remise, Goldschmidtstraße 12 in 04103 Leipzig. Eintritt frei!
Messetermin: 12. März 2015 um 12 Uhr am Stand von Reprodukt, Halle 5, Stand D110

Klara Groß, bei Reprodukt für die Produktion zuständig, hat meinem Buch „Karl Mendelssohn Bartholdy“ auf die Welt geholfen und kümmert sich auch weiter liebevoll darum. Zum Beispiel in diesem wunderbaren Blogeintrag zur Ankunft des Buches beim Verlag: www.reprodukt.com

Cover

Buch

vonoben

Comic-Release in St. Petersburg

lgbtcomic

Druckfrisch auf dem 7. Side by Side LGBT International Film Festival St.Petersburg: die Comic-Anthologie „How much queer work!“, eine Sammlung internationaler LGBT-Comics. Die erste ihrer Art in Russland! Ich bin darin vertreten, zusammen mit Victoria Lomasko, Anna Basbacker, Roberta Gregory, Howard Cruse, Helena Janecic und vielen anderen. Limitierte Auflage! Erhältlich in russischer und englischer Sprache im online-Shop des Internationalen LGBT-Filmfestval Side-By-Side: http://bok-o-bok.ru.
Jetzt auch in der Comicbibliothek Renate und beim Comicshop Modern Graphics in Berlin!

Petersburg

lgbtcomic

Bella´s Brazilian Football

Bella´s Brazilian Football

Bella´s Brazilian Football

Anlässlich der Fussball-Weltmeisterschaft in Brasilien und der aktuellen Proteste vor Ort möchte ich an mein Kinderbuch „BELLA´S BRAZILIAN FOOTBALL“ erinnern: bei Milet Publishing erschien 2007 die Geschichte von Adam Guillain mit Illustrationen von mir.

Mit Hilfe ihres Freundes, des Vogels Quetzal, fliegt Bella in eine brasilianische Favela und lernt dort von Strassenkindern das Geheimnis des Fussballs – und dass ein gutes Spiel nicht von teurer Ausrüstung abhängt. Weitere Informationen hier.

Victoria Lomasko – Drawing Protest

18plus

18plus Dieses Portrait von mir zeichnete Victoria Lomasko, Künstlerin, Kuratorin, Feministin und Aktivistin (Moskau – Serpuchov) in Berlin-Kreuzberg. прекрaсно! Das Bild ist Teil ihrer Serie 18+ , die hier zu sehen ist: www.facebook.com.

Mehr von Victoria Lomasko ist aktuell im Einstein Forum Potsdam zu sehen: Die Ausstellung“DRAWING PROTEST” zeigt Arbeiten von ihr und Enrique Flores (Madrid), die während der Protestbewegungen 2011 und 2012 entstanden. Beide dokumentierten die Ereignisse in ihren Hauptstädten, mitten im Geschehen zeichnend. Kuratorin ist Olga Vostretsova (Leipzig). Der Ausstellungskatalog im Zeitungsformat enthält u.a. ein Essay Lomaskos zur Geschichte der russischen Reportagezeichnungen. “DRAWING PROTEST“ ist bis 11. Juli 2014 zu sehen.

Öffungszeiten und weitere Informationen: www.einsteinforum.de
Website von Victoria Lomasko: http://soglyadatay.livejournal.com

Ribas_Photo

„Begleitet mich!“ – der Film

RZ_logo_rgb_05.06

Das Ricam Hospiz in Berlin-Neukölln feierte sein 15 jähriges Bestehen mit vielen Veranstaltungen von Juni bis Dezember 2013. Der Film „Begleitet mich!“ lief vom 5.-11. Dezember 2013 in den Berliner Yorck-Kinos und ist unter dem Titel „Mamas Koffer“ weiterhin auf youtube zu sehen. Zeichnungen von mir, Skript und Realisierung: Maik Turni, Sprecher: Aureliano, Musik: SoundFix, © 2013. Informationen und Spendenkonto hier.

„lebenszeit“ auf scribd.com

lebenszeit

lebenszeit, die Zeitung des Berliner Ricam Hospiz, erscheint bereits seit zwei Jahren mit Titelillustrationen von meiner Hand. Auf scribd.com sind jetzt alle bisherigen Ausgaben auch online zu sehen und zu lesen.

„Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi“ auf electrocomics.com

Regina Jonas

Der Comic „Regina Jonas – Woman Rabbi“ erzählt von der weltweit ersten Rabbinerin. Jetzt als e-book in englischer Sprache bei electrocomics.com. Erstveröffentlichung 2011 bei Habitus: A Diaspora Journal.